Jump to content


Icon Welcome to the FMCA Motorhome Forums!

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and signed in, you will be able to create topics; post replies to existing topics; upload pictures; manage your profile; get your own private messenger; create blogs; and more. Sign up now! Already have an account? Sign in. This message will be removed once you are signed in.


Photo
- - - - -

Duo-Therm Comfort Control Center


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 hhornig

hhornig

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 April 2010 - 05:58 PM

My Duo-Therm Comfort Control Center requires pushing the buttons several times to get it to change modes and it is getting worse. I understand there was an article in the FMCA magazine several years ago on how to repair these beasts. How do I find that article?
  • 0

#2 TBUTLER

TBUTLER

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,322 posts
  • Location:Foristell, MO

Posted 22 April 2010 - 10:07 PM

I have looked back through 2009 which is the earliest on file here on the web. I did not find any article on this subject. I also tried a web search with no relevant results. I found the Duo-Therm manual on line but beyond wiping off the unit, they have no other maintenance suggestions. I'm still looking...
  • 0

Tom and Louise Butler
2004 Monaco Windsor, Cummins 400 ISL
Roadmaster Sterling Tow Bar, Brakemaster, GMC Acadia, BikeE Recumbent Bicycles

After 9 1/2 years full time in our motor home and being Winter Texans we are now living at Sandpipers Resort in Edinburg, Texas. Now we are Summer Chickens!

"The tipi is much better to live in; always clean and warm in winter, cool in summer, easy to move... If the Great Spirit wanted men to live in one place he would have made the world stand still." -- Flying Hawk, South Dakota Oglala Sioux


#3 hhornig

hhornig

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 April 2010 - 07:33 AM

I understand the article was in July or August of 2007. Is it possible to search back that far on line?
  • 0

#4 edjfeb

edjfeb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 11:13 AM

I recently upgraded my control and boards in the units themselves. Still sorting out the data connect issues, may have to take it to a dealer.

Anybody have information on switch settings or data connectivity between the control units and air conditioner 1 and 2?
  • 0

#5 pastorphil

pastorphil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 08:55 AM

I have to install paper work that came with the coach (2005), it has the pin switch settings. If you want me to email that to you, I will be glad to. My email address is prness@yahoo.com.
  • 0

#6 DickandLois

DickandLois

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,557 posts
  • Location:Where ever the wheels stop ?

Posted 16 November 2012 - 11:52 AM

I found this information and just posted it on another thread. It might help.

http://bryantrv.com/docs2/docs/ccc.pdf

Rich.
  • 0

#7 donbowen

donbowen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 01:59 PM

Subj: Inquiry of 4 Button Thermostat


DON ---



--- Here is my canned reply to an inquiry

I refurbish DuoTherm 4 Button thermostats - part #310 6463.007, I have a very limited number available on an Exchange Basis. Give me your NAME - ADDRESS & PHONE NUMBER, tell me you are an honest person and I will send a refurbished, cleaned, sanitized & tested thermostat via Priority Mail --on the Honor System. You install, see it work then send me your check for $100.00 (plus $10.00 shipping) ALONG WITH THE OLD THERMOSTAT. That makes this a no risk, no down time transaction.
I DO NOT SELL OUTRIGHT -- THIS MUST BE AN EXCHANGE SALE -- THERE IS A CORE CHARGE OF $100.00 IF YOU DO NOT SEND ME THE OLD THERMOSTAT.

A return postage paid USPS shipping label will be enclosed for your convenience and you can re-use the box.

TWO provisions - THE DISPLAY ON THE EXCHANGE THERMOSTAT MUST WORK and I NEED THE OLD THERMOSTAT RETURNED WITHIN 7 DAYS.
If your LCD Display IS DEAD, CONSIDER GOING TO THE CURRENT 5 BUTTON SYSTEM FOR $200.00 - (ONE AIRCOND) - WITH INSTRUCTIONS.

PLEASE NOTE --- IF YOUR PROBLEM IS --
If FURNACE does not show on the display - that is a furnace problem and another thermostat will not fix that.
If you have 2 or 3 air cond and you cant change zones AND a zone number will not appear on the display, that is a connection problem with the communications cable and another thermostat will not fix that until you correct the communination cable problem.

From time to time I have other thermostats and upper boards available.

Let me know. William Hendrix , 370 Baker Lane Erie, CO 80516 303 809 6006
  • 0

#8 jimary

jimary

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 10:16 PM

I got one of Williams refurbished thermostats and am very happy with it. Looks and works like new.


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users