16 replies to this topic

#1 GaryEJones

GaryEJones

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • I travel:With Pets

Posted 20 January 2013 - 10:32 AM

I am new to motorhoming, but recently bought a 2001 Monaco Dynasty Tag Diesel Pusher. I assume that a good set of stackable or "collapsible" wheel chocks is probably a good idea to have on board. However, I don't really know for sure. I would appreciate knowing the issues from some of you more experienced owners. Is this a good idea, mandatory, or irrelevant, and if you think they are needed, do you have a recommendation on types that are good, take the least apace in the basement, etc.

I appreciate your views in advance.

Gary
2001 Dynasty Tag / Honda CR-V
Newsbie-
New Owner of a 2001 Monaco Dynasty Regent
2 slides, 370 Cummins

#2 Kevin510

Kevin510

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • I travel:With children, With Pets

Posted 20 January 2013 - 11:08 AM

By wheel chocks, do mean the kind that you put in front and behind the wheels to keep it from rolling? These are used heavily in the trucking industry but I have never seen them used on a coach, only on travel trailers and fifth wheels. Or are you attempting to get your tires off the ground while parked or stored. Ohh, and welcome Gary. There are a lot of good people here with lots of great info. And congrats on your purchase.
2003 Newmar Scottsdale 3670
2006 Jeep Commander HEMI toad

#3 bebop

bebop

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 11:57 AM

I always used them back in the day when I towed a 35 foot fifth wheel but never use them on the motorhome unless the lot is pretty far our of level then I will put them out for extra insurance. BeBop
Bebop & Jann
San Jose, CA
2004 Rexhall Rexair
Saturn SC2 Toad

#4 GaryEJones

GaryEJones

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 12:09 PM