Icon Welcome to the FMCA Motorhome Forums!

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and signed in, you will be able to create topics; post replies to existing topics; upload pictures; manage your profile; get your own private messenger; create blogs; and more. Sign up now! Already have an account? Sign in. This message will be removed once you are signed in.

Photo
- - - - -

Overnight at Walmarts

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 mrsrodeo

mrsrodeo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • I travel:With Pets

Posted 17 June 2013 - 06:43 AM

Hi, newbie here again with yet another question!

I was reading the blog on staying overnight at Walmarts and Flying J, etc.  I read the rules and didn't see anything about putting out your slides.  I totally understand about the levelers, and the issues that might arise from using them on asphalt, but didn't see anything about slides.  We could sorta use our bed without the slide being out, but wouldn't be able to get to some of the drawers. 

We aren't even sure if we would take advantage of this option, but, I don't want to break any rules if we do!

On another note, I've been stalking these forums for months, and I have really gotten some amazing information.  

Thanks to all who post!  

2012 36' Itasca Sunstar

#2 Medico

Medico

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • I travel:Full-time in my motorhome

Posted 17 June 2013 - 07:18 AM

We have stayed at 2 Wal-Marts recently and both said sure, open your slides. No problem!

I have not yet stayed at a PFJ. Next time you fuel, ask them and post back.

FMCA #F431170, GS #822128658, Escapees SKP #112655

2006 Country Coach Magna (525 HP Cat C13 1650 torque, Alison 4000 6 speed tranny), 2012 Jeep Liberty

CountryCoachMagna1med_zps83669550.jpg

#3 lylefikse

lylefikse

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 116 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 12:48 PM