Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Having Question On Electrical Power Strip


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 KANmotorcoach

KANmotorcoach

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Location:North Carolina
  • I travel:With children, With Pets

Posted 26 October 2013 - 05:37 PM

Hello was wondering if you  can put a power strip on one of the 110 outlets?

 

 Thanks in Advance


  • 0

#2 wolfe10

wolfe10

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator, Super
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,760 posts
  • Location:League City, Texas

Posted 26 October 2013 - 06:06 PM

Sure, no problem. Just as at home, I use a power strip to plug in multiple small amp draw toys-- computer, printer, phone charger, etc.

 

As long as the total electrical draw does not exceed the specs of the power strip or coach wiring/breaker, you are good to go.

 

Brett


  • 0

Dianne and Brett Wolfe
1997 Safari Sahara 3540
Moderator, FMCA.com Forums
Chairman, FMCA Technical Advisory Committee
Member, FMCA Long-Range and Development Committee 2007-2009
Moderator, http://www.dieselrvclub.org/(FMCA chapter)





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users