lgosselin

Scusset92

Hello all,

This is my first time posting so here goes...

I am wondering if anyone out there has purchased a "VISTASHADE" for their RV. We have a class A with a 20 foot awning that goes out almost flat as it also goes over a slide. It is essentially useless as a sun shade. 

The VistaShade has a part that attaches to the awning tube and gets rolled up in there. My concern is whether it will be too much "stuff" rolled up that the awning shield will not work.

Any suggestions are more than welcome, and many thanks in advance!

5 hours ago, lgosselin said:

Hello all,

This is my first time posting so here goes...

I am wondering if anyone out there has purchased a "VISTASHADE" for their RV. We have a class A with a 20 foot awning that goes out almost flat as it also goes over a slide. It is essentially useless as a sun shade. 

The VistaShade has a part that attaches to the awning tube and gets rolled up in there. My concern is whether it will be too much "stuff" rolled up that the awning shield will not work.

Any suggestions are more than welcome, and many thanks in advance!

Welcome to the forum.

I couldn't find anything that works like that(rolling up in the awning tube). I would look at a sunroom to give you more shade. Something like this.

https://www.pplmotorhomes.com/search?categoryId=&query=sun+room

Bill

On my 2011 Allegro Bus, my awning would come out and if I did not stop it, a screen would come down about 6 feet.  It was a Girrard Electric Awning!

2 hours ago, lgosselin said:

Thanks for the info!  Did the awning have a shield on it when it was closed? I am concerned that the extra material may cause a problem.

The extra material is removed and stored before you retract your awning. 

Bill