mikecollie

FS19738 fuel bowl

Hi Guys its been a while sense i have posted  but i do read comments just about daily.I have a new problem i hope you can help with.It is time for oil and filter change and i need a fuel bowl to go with my filter FS19738 by Fleetguard.I cannot find one on the internet for this filter.I have tried my local Cummins dealer with no luck so far.I have a 2000 Monaco Diplomat on a Roadmaster chassie  with 315 hp 8.3 liter eng.serial  number 45877542.Any help would be  great.Thanks

Mike, The Part number you listed is for the fuel system and is a fuel / water separator  filter. Are you looking for a sight bowl that fits on the bottom of the filter / that has a drain valve to drain off  valve for the water collected?

Can you take a picture of the bowl and post it for the group?

Rich.

Mike does your filter have a part that looks like this?

https://shop.moderngroup.com/3927023s-service-part-kit-fuel/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIiae62cyl3gIV0rfACh0nkgHxEAQYAiABEgJWjfD_BwE

15 minutes ago, mikecollie said:

yes but i do not know if it will fit my filter.

The Filter number is most likely different - because it needs to be threaded on the top and bottom.

By chance do you know the filter number currently mounted on the  engine  ?

I will continue to look for more info.

Rich.

Mike, 

This is what I have found. This filter is listed for Cummings engine. Will it cross to the FS-19738.? The OD and ID threads need to be the same. The link below offers more info then I attached.

https://www.simplyfilter.com/fs1242b-fleetguard-fuel-water-separator-p/1ufs1242b.htm

You have the 8.3 Cummings - So it is setup just a little different then my system. I get the sight bowls from Freightliner for mine.  Not all the filters that cross index's come up with a matching filter design.

Rich.
clear1x1.gif

Fleetguard fuel water separator, part number FS1242B qty 1.
btn_largerphoto.gif btn_emailafriend.gif 

clear1x1.gif  
clear1x1.gif