Chuckles

Considering 02-05 Country Coaches...What To Look For And Look OUT For!

What are the key issues with these coaches?

Given their own chassis and reputation, they seem like a quality coach that handles well, retains value, and is safe.

I have no knowledge of them and looking for feedback.

Thanks.

chuckles,

CC went bankrupted several years ago. They did make a fine unit. Everything in a MH come from outside vendors and you should have no problems with parts and service. If you need body work that can be done by most RV repair shops. Engines and transmissions are the same Lots of placed to have them serviced.

Herman

CC made outstanding coaches with high end components and wood work. The chassis is 1st class, IMHO you cannot go wrong with a CC as long as it has been taken care of and the periodic maintenance performed.

Personally, I would only buy a used coach if I could view the maintenance records and verify in my own mind that all was in order.

I had been trying to decide between a 1996 Safari Serengeti and a 1996 Country Coach Affinity. After listening to these comments, it's hard not to lean towards the CC. This one is a one owner ex airplane pilot who has kept detailed books on any work done, trips made, fuel expenses, etc. The original manual looks like it just came off the press. It does need a good cleaning but nothing damaged or broken. I like you am looking for positive feedback and wish you luck with your purchase.

John

Hi John,

We owned a 2004 Country Coach Intrigue with the tag axle. Based on experience, it was a solidly built coach with the Cummins ISL 400 HP engine and Dynomax Chassis. The website you provided shows a great looking coach, both outside and inside. Since you are familiar with RVing based on your profile, may I suggest you have the coach inspected and weighed if possible to determine its real condition and weight. I know that there are RV inspectors there in Florida.