Sign in to follow this  
tbutler

How do I add a photo to my Signature?

I'm new at this and have hit a roadblock. I would really like to add a photo of our motorhome to our signature but can't figure out how. If I go to insert image it asks for a URL. I don't have a web site to reference here. Can anyone help me with the process?

Guest Wayne77590

Tom,

If you do not have a web site that you post pictures to, you can join many for free. I use www.photobucket.com.

If you prefer not to have a site, I'll load your picture on my site (one time) and you can use that IMG file.

Just looking at the photos on the FMCA web page, you have uploaded a picture. You really need to cut the size down for a signature.

http://community.fmca.com/uploads/12381038...3_47_112747.jpg

I obtained that using the right click of the mouse and clicking on properties, which renders the url string that I copied and pasted here.

That should work for you if you preceed the http with [img], and follow the ending with [/img]

ignore the bolded text, as I just used it to get the image tag to show up.

Here is what you will see. Hope you don't mind that I took liberty and posted your picture. I would like to ask the administrators to delete the picture after you have posted a reply, as it's too big.

For those new to forums, your Signature is the pre-entered lines of text that appear at the end of all your posts.

These instructions for inserting photos assume your are logged in as a member of the Community.

An ideal size for an image in your Signature is 160 x 120 or smaller. Use your photo-editing program to size the image.