Jump to content

RelationshipDoc

Members
  • Content Count

    53
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • I travel
    With Pets

Recent Profile Visitors

7345 profile views

About Me

I'm an Alabama boy, born and bred, through after 23 fun-filled years in the United States Air Force, I consider myself a citizen of the world, too. Donna is originally from Rockford, IL. We met during my assignment to the Philippines, and the rest has been happy memories for us. We did not know it at the time but we are both tent campers from WAY back. I'm also a private pilot (my Air Force job was chaplain), and I have owned aircraft for several years. But when Jean Claude, our 7 pound poodle, came into our lives, we decided that we needed to do something else. He flew quite well, but what do you do with a dog when you land? So we sold the plane and bought our first motorhome. We don't regret that decision one bit. In fact, now we can't wait to get out and go. I still work full time. I am a professor of Marriage and Family Therapy at Amridge University, and I have written two books on the subject. I also maintain a busy clinical practice. So our time in the motorhome is our sanity break. We both work hard when we have to work, and when we get to go in our motorhome, we love doing nothing more than walking in the woods or sitting by the fire. I doubt we will ever become full timers. That just does not seem to fit us. But I am looking forward to the time in the not too distant future when I can afford to hang up at least most of what I do and making being together in our motorhome with our "fur kids" a much larger percentage of our time.

×
×
  • Create New...