Welcome to the Forum.

Not that I know off.  Your towing 8 T & I'm driving 30T + toad....roads all change every year due to weather and construction!  I've been driving Class A's for 54 years & its a rolling earthquake! 😂

Yes, your GPS, if designed for RV use, should have options the user may set to tell the GPS the height, length, and weight of your RV. The GPS then compares that information to road information in the mapping software and only displays routes that meet the requirements/parameters you entered.

If you have a standard GPS for autos,  purchase a Trucker's Road Atlas so you may compare the GPS to the yellow-highlighted truck routs in said Atlas. Better yet would be to purchase an RV GPS to make trip-planning much easier and convenient.

I agree about the trucker's road atlas. A good one is the Rand McNally Motor Carrier's Atlas, and it has lots of information besides maps such as low height warnings, restricted weight warnings, etc. If you're following a designated truck route you technically should be okay.

When I went through training on my first job driving semi, they spent a great deal of time leaning route planning. No one resource will tell you what you need to know, so you'll have to use multiple resources.

When I was driving semi, I'd start with the smartphone and find the destination on Google Maps. Using the satellite view I could determine which specific entrance to use, the conditions of the surrounding areas, etc. For some locations the mailing address was not the address for the entrance needed, so I'd use Google Maps to obtain the GPS coordinates of where I actually wanted to go. I've even used the satellite view to help me find the best exit route our of some really large truck stops where I couldn't see the exit from where I was parked.