sljuntunen@gmail.com

Changing Display Name

Hey, FMCA techs:

How do I change my "Display Name" for use on the Forum? My "registered name" is, by default I guess, being used now, but I want the same "Display Name" I'm known by. Thanks.

Steve sljuntunen@gmail.com

Guest felixp
Hey, FMCA techs:

How do I change my "Display Name" for use on the Forum? My "registered name" is, by default I guess, being used now, but I want the same "Display Name" I'm known by. Thanks.

Steve sljuntunen@gmail.com

Hi, Steve.

The only way to change your Display Name is to create a new account with our Web site at http://www.fmca.com/index.php/component/fm.../?task=register and make the Username your desired Display Name. Please let me know if you need any assistance.

filixp:

Oh, well, thanks anyway. Thought it was a simple change. Might try muddling through re-registration process, but as an OLD self-taught computer user it's more than I want to fuss with now. :rolleyes: Thanks, again, for your reply. Steve

Guest felixp
filixp:

Oh, well, thanks anyway. Thought it was a simple change. Might try muddling through re-registration process, but as an OLD self-taught computer user it's more than I want to fuss with now. :rolleyes: Thanks, again, for your reply. Steve

Sounds good. Feel free to call us if you need any help.

Sounds good. Feel free to call us if you need any help.

I have the same issue. I didn't realize that the userID would be used as the display name on the forums. It would be nice to be able to change it. I tried to create a new account, but I cannot bacause it tells me that the e-mail and membership number are already registered. Oh, well ... live and learn.

I understand this is an old thread.

Has anything changed here since 2009? I would also like to change my Display Name, but I want to use the same email address as I use on this account.