Jenanne

Best Route Vail Colorado To Dubois Wyoming

Question

We have a 40 foot RV w/tow will be headed from Vail area in Colorado headed to Dubois  Wyoming then to Grand Teton & Yellowstone.

We have put our destination in to several gps systems and get various routes hoping to go through Yampa & Craig does anyone know if that's an OK route to Dubois?

8 answers to this question

Jenanne,

Use your original post to continue questioning. It will be a tread for it all to tie together. Where are yo starting from? Are you south of Colorado entering where?

Oops! Ok sorry I'm a newbie on this! 

We are in vail Colorado right now will be headed to Dubois then Yellowstone late August....just trying to figure best safest shortest  route! 

J,

131 is also a good road though it is a narrower and more hilly more as it is up a big valley, largely hay and cattle farming. Going that way you can spend some time in Steamboat Springs, one of Colorado's Premiere Ski areas. Lots of great eateries and art and sculpture sources. 

J,