Sign in to follow this  
Larry196

I Want A Picture On My Rear !

I have noticed that a lot of the upper-end rigs have neat pictures on the back. I know most are factory applied, but I Googled RV Decals and found quite a few that can be bought and applied.

Has anyone been brave enough to do this? I was looking at my tail-end and it looks naked except for the Pace Arrow decal.

I have a 34 foot Class A.

I'm sure this would require two able people and some prep work.

Used a heat gun to remove the decal from the rear panel of our 38' DP.

Checked local decal makers who can do what they call a wrap (they enclose a whole van/car). Had mine done two years ago, then traded the RV for a newer one. Should have waited!!

Tried to load photo, but too large and do not know how to lower the kb size!!

I am a retired sign business owner and have placed vinyl "decals" on many coaches as one of my most valued clients was a RV dealer. You are only limited by your imagination, and budget. We calculated our pricing by the difficulty of the installation and the square footage of the project. There are a considerable amount of product qualities available so try to educate yourself before you make your buying decision.

Elgin

Elgin,

Thanks. Good to hear from someone knowledgeable in the business.

What should one look for in a quality vinyl graphic?

Thanks to all for the info.

I have been talking to a number of graphics companys here in Portland, seems like this type of application is not something that is to popular and I am getting a lot of lip service, (I think,I think; I'm not sure-but)

The prices are all over the place, from $400 to one guy that said I would need to strip all the paint and repaint the rear first.

I haven't given up yet