14Fleetwood

Dashboard is Loose on Passenger side

My wife and I just bought a 2014 Fleetwood Terra coach. We took delivery of the unit in Michigan and drove it 700 miles home  to Delaware.  During the drive, we noticed that the dashboard is loose on the passenger side and moved quite a bit (maybe a quarter of an inch?) when traveling over rough roads.  There is also a noticeable squeak from that side as well.  I crawled under the dash when we got home but can't figure out why the dash isn't attached to the underframe or how to reattach it.  Anyone have any similar experience?  Any ideas how to correct this issue?  The good thing is I'm pretty handy with tools, the bad thing is I have no experience with this type of repairs.

14Fleetwood, Welcome to the FMCA Forum !

There have been problems with the dash support on the passenger side. The support frame under the dash needs a little extra frame work. 

A picture of the general area would help. Thinking you will need to remove the kick panel from in front of the passenger side. finding all the screws can be a challenge.

Then a picture of the area. 

Question, are you kind of a handyman ?

Rich.

Thanks for the reply Rich!  Fortunately, I AM pretty handy.  Unfortunately, it's kind of cramped to get under there (6'3", 225!!!).  I already added some angle brackets between the dash frame and dash board itself; seems like it had no impact on my problem.  I'm going to pull out the passenger seat so I can get in there a bit more easily.  What should I look for when I get in there?

JK

2 hours ago, 14Fleetwood said:

What should I look for when I get in there?

I would place myself in a position for observation and ease of grasping the dash. While in that position try and push up on it and look off in the corners to see where the part moves and where other items don’t move. Then make my way deeper into it so I could see just where it’s loose at.